Storm

Well, I spent this past week trying to decide what to put as the first post here when the site went live, and I guess I waited long enough, because today it was decided for me, and there’s really no better one I could have made. Our family survived what could have been a truly devastating disaster. What an amazing way to humble us all!

Below I am posting you the photos of what appears to have been a tornado (the word is not official yet as of the time of this post) that touched down only two houses over from ours. So while this first post is short, it involves learning to look at each new day as though it could be our last…and a whole lot of thanking God that today wasn’t!

About The Humble Homeschooler

I never thought that the path of life would lead me into homeschooling, but when God called, we answered. We are blessed to have a son who has Asperger's and ADHD. This is a huge part of the reason we decided that homeschooling was the right option when we were called to do it. It can certainly be a challenge, but we take it one day at a time and learn as much as we can from our special boy. We wouldn't trade it for all the "normal" in the world !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Storm

  1. It certainly have had some interesting summer weather here!
    Now….wandering into Autumn!

  2. Jolanthe says:

    So glad that you all are SAFE and ok! I was driving in it and it scared me to death! Welcome to blog land too {tell your hubby I’m sorry! grins}

Leave a Reply

